Professor Kaare Strom won the 2024 Barbara Sinclair Legacy Award from APSA's Legislative Studies Section.

The Sinclair Award honors the work of a scholar that has contributed a lifetime of significant scholarship to the study of legislative politics.

- Emeritus Professor Sam Kernell is the recipient of the 2024 Career Service Award of APSA's Presidents and Executive Politics section. The award is given every four years during a presidential election year in recognition of career service to the study of the presidency.
- Emeritus Professor Wayne Cornelius has been awarded the 2024 APSA Migration & Citizenship Section Career Achievement Award. The goal of this award is to recognize and celebrate career achievement through outstanding scholarly publication, teaching, professional service, and/or public scholarship that has advanced the understanding of migration and/or citizenship in political life.